FEARLESS ... what does it mean?

RichJones

Mongoose
Hi
Just checking ... it says a fearless unit discards first suppression dice of the turn. Does this mean:
a) get rid of one dice for the purpose of suppression - basically meaning they need to be hit once more than normal.
b) just forget about the first time they are suppressed.

B is the way we are playing it but the term suppression dice only occurs in that passage so it is making us wonder if we are playing right

Cheers
Rich
 
Well, since dice is the plural of die I'd take it that option B is correct if it states dice rather than die in the book (don't have it to hand to check myself).
 
It's all confusing as it does indeed say dice ... but is only ever mentioned there ... in an earlier posting (ages ago) which was never cleared up officially it seemed to indicate they just are harder to suppress by one dice - which is basically useless unless the exact number of dice to squad members is rolled which is rare.

I think the intention is that it means they forget about the first one as the points in the pacific book then sort of puts the marines on par with the Japanese trait enabling it to be impossible for a Japanese squad to get suppressed at all until under half strength (when they can roll a 6 on a d6) but then only rarely.

But we want to think about running a comp so I really need to know officially but no one seems to know ! Maybe I will stick it on the rules questions bit as well
 
Back
Top