Double/Triple Damage Weapons

Democratus

Mongoose
I was reading through the rulebook again today when I noticed something odd. Double Damage weapons only double the Damage done on a hit, not the Crew.

The rules are clear that each "hit" rolls on the Attack Table. The result is a certain amount of "Damage" and "Crew". Since Double Damage weapons do not say to double the crew inflicted then it seems this isn't to be done.

Has my group been playing wrong this whole time when we double both damage and crew inflicted by DD/TD/QD weapons?
 
If thats the case we have all been playing it wrong (including the playtesters) :shock: .

I think its safe to say continue to play it does Double damage to both damage and crew :D
 
Whew. Thanks for clearing that up. It's been so long since I re-read the rules, I totally forgot about the FAQ.

We've finally managed to restart our Dilgar campaign. First battle will be a do-over of the massive 9 Pt War conflict between the Dilgar and Eartforce. Battle reports to follow!
 
Back
Top