Gibbs said:The rule on the card is that IEDs may be planted on *any* model size two or more with a charge action.
...
Well, there were two ways around that one. Firstly there is an argument saying that the charge action description on the card cancels out the rules sheet.
...
Mr Evil said:i send in warriors to engage snipers, as they have to react by moving back with means they cant snipe next turn
you can keep fedyeen busy with minmal effort ive found, as mea player doesnt wish to loose them and their IEDs and kornets
shmitty said:Paladin said:My turn.... ok, I just disabled your 3 squads with my two Fedayeen units. Your turn. oh wait all of your units are suppressed but your tank. Well, you can at least pick new leaders. My turn. Yikes. Your new leaders are dead, looks like you're suppressed again. huh... still nothing but the tank for you good thing my militia is in front blocking your tank. My turn...
Seems like it's going to turn into a game where the person that has initiative wins. Could be wrong though.
I am not sure how you would kill 3 of my leaders with 2 squads (unless I left to leaders where they were in LOS and the same FZ). But, even still you could kill to squad leaders, IF you had LOS to both with sniper models at the start of your turn. Even then, I would have the chance to react and move a model out of LOS who could be my leader. You would not just be able to pick him off next turn.
I am not trying to argue that snipers are powerful, cause they certainly are, I just think that the scenario you suggest would be rare at best and require some bad moves on the part of your opponent.
The real limiter on the selection of targets with a sniper is the requirement of readying first. That means if there is no LOS at that start of the turn, it ain't gonna happen. I already make a practice of keeping my suqad leaders out of LOS as much as possible, so I am not too sure this will be an issue.
I can see where this could be an issue, but I think an experienced general could more than compensate for it.
tneva82 said:Gibbs said:unless they rules lawyer up and got for dodgy interpretation of the card overruling LOS rules. *wonders* why did I bring that up? *forehead slap* Stupid, stupid, stupid *muttering to himself*.
Well msprange has said repeatedly play rules as written and card specifically states ANY model in firezone...
Play rules as written. 1mm thin stick is aparantly good enough protection that challenger becomes invulnerable to kill results behind it(until we get d10+5 weapons). Pretty odd that one too. Why not this then.
Models not in LOS, are not considered in the the FZ and off limits.A Fire Zone is simply a 6” radius – when you roll Damage Dice for your unit’s shooting, you can only attack models completely or partially within this Fire Zone that are also within Line of Sight. All models in the unit must use the same Fire Zone.
Indeed. I missed that the first couple go rounds too. Leader loss only keeps you from your base 2 actions. You may Shoot or Move on your reaction. The only time you are limited to a Move only is if you are suppressed.Lorcan Nagle said:Also, some people appear to be conflating double supression with losing a leader - losing a leader does NOT supress your squad, they can still react as normal unless they get assigned enough damage dice to ALSO generate a supression.