I gather new base sizes are larger than 2", though I haven't got any. Which raises an issue which our group once had a discussion on, but wasn't quite as relevant as it may be now, and even less relevant when we were using the older 2400 models with smaller bases.
Several rules require things ti be within 2" to work - tractors, transporters and Ph3 and gatling killzone).
The rule book says ships cannot stack, but it doesn't actually say what it means by that. Is the base important, or is it just the 'stem' that counts, or the model itself.
Importantly, does it mean you can only go to base contact, but not overlap bases. That would mean that you cannot use some actions if it isn't possible to be within 2" range due to larger bases, and 2" killzone becomes an irrelavance.
Several rules require things ti be within 2" to work - tractors, transporters and Ph3 and gatling killzone).
The rule book says ships cannot stack, but it doesn't actually say what it means by that. Is the base important, or is it just the 'stem' that counts, or the model itself.
Importantly, does it mean you can only go to base contact, but not overlap bases. That would mean that you cannot use some actions if it isn't possible to be within 2" range due to larger bases, and 2" killzone becomes an irrelavance.