Screens Used Once?

AnotherDilbert

Emperor Mongoose
Inspired by PsiTraveller, I have to ask:

How many times can I use a screen devise in a round? Where in the rules is that defined?

The only clue I could find is:
HG said:
A gunner may use any number of screens against a single attack, combining their dice (but only multiplying the result by his Effect once). A gunner may only attempt to Angle Screens once every round.
This limits the actions of a gunner, but not the device. So with many gunners I can use a single screen device many times in a round?

Coming from CT I would expect a screen to be usable against all attacks.
 
I can't remember if it is included in the current beta of the book, but somewhere Matt said it will be 1 use per turn.

To be more precise, here are the exact words:

Ok let me understand:

So screens can be used only once a round.
An operator can use any # of screens. They can only do so once a round.
Any screens not used by the above operator, must be used by another - the same operator can't protect against multiple attacks.

Correct?

Correct!

You will need multiple screens and operators for best protection. But if you have a hot operator, you can probably defend against the worst attack every round, in the very least.

Matthew Sprange
 
Back
Top