-------KennyBoy said:If a LoNAW fleet in a campaign has some Gaim ships as part of its make up and all his Queens are killed in a battle, does the League player's Init go to -4 for the rest of the engagement, as it is now less than the 0 that a mixed League fleet normally defers to? :?:
Banichi said:I think Burgers right dude. Page five says
"The overall initiative of the fleet will be +0 unless any of the fleets used have a lower initiative. If this is the case, use the lower initiative."
Were on pg5 does it say the initiative of the league fleet does not change?
We also play that if the low init ships get killed, the fleets init can move up. Eg. If a mixed fleet of vree and pak were on the table, and the pak all got destroyed, the fleets init reverts from -3, back to 0. The logic being that not having to co-ordinate and talk to the pak lets the vree operate at their normal speed of communication. Also we couldn't find anything that says it can't be played this way.[/quote}]
-------
The Queen rule only applies to a Gaim fleet, it is not used in a League
fleet.
Burger said:True, though one could argue that that is losing a bonus to initiative, not actually a change in initiative value of the fleet.
JTL109 said:The Queen rule only applies to a Gaim fleet, it is not used in a League
fleet.
You will get rules problems, no matter what you allow or disallow!mollari_uk said:I hope the league (and ISA) ally rules are being clarified in P&P. This is the reason we aren't allowing the League for our Tourney. We didn't want rules problems for our first one.
Banichi said:JTL109 said:The Queen rule only applies to a Gaim fleet, it is not used in a League
fleet.
Yes, but the Gaim are part of the League. Ok, the queen rules apply only to the gaim, but when they are part of a mixed league fleet the page 5 init rules come into play.
CZuschlag said:Greg,
?
Wow, that's gotta get fixed, Greg. I could "technically" field a fleet of nothing but Gaim ships, call it "League", and get the +3 initiative?
Um.... no. That sounds wrong.
The overall Initiative of the fleet will be +0 unless any of the fleets used have a lower Initiative. If this is the case, use the
lower Initiative.