CRB : Triple and Double Turrets (p158)

IanBruntlett

Cosmic Mongoose
Hi,

A pulse laser does 2D damage. But when I read this on p158 of the CRB:-

However, if two or more weapons are of the same type,
they may be fired together. One attack roll is made for
all weapons being fired, but each additional weapon
adds +1 per damage dice to the final damage total.


It makes me think that in a triple turret, firing 3 pulse lasers, the resulting damage would be 2D+2.

However... the CRB (p158) continues with this...
For example, if a triple turret with three pulse lasers is
fired, it will only make one attack roll but will deal 2D+4
damage (two additional pulse lasers each adding +1 per
damage dice).


Which is a contradiction. Or is my arithmetic hopelessly flawed?

I've checked the errata ( https://www.mongoosepublishing.com/pdf/travupdate.pdf ) but there is no mention of it there.

TIA,


Ian
 

Annatar Giftbringer

Cosmic Mongoose
each additional weapon adds +1 per damage dice

A pulse laser rolls 2D (2dice) for damage, and as you see above the additional pulse laser add +1 per damage dice, two dice gives us +2 per weapon. Two pulse lasers add +2 each, for a total of +4, hence a triple pulse laser turret deals 2D+4 damage. 2D for the first pulse laser, +2 for each additional.
 

IanBruntlett

Cosmic Mongoose
Annatar Giftbringer said:
each additional weapon adds +1 per damage dice

A pulse laser rolls 2D (2dice) for damage, and as you see above the additional pulse laser add +1 per damage dice, two dice gives us +2 per weapon. Two pulse lasers add +2 each, for a total of +4, hence a triple pulse laser turret deals 2D+4 damage. 2D for the first pulse laser, +2 for each additional.

Thank you. Much appreciated :)
 
Top