Iron Domokun
Mongoose
deleted
Greg Smith said:Iapologisedon4chan said:12) Anti-Drone rules need clarifying.
What part needs clarifying?
True, but you're not facing the bulk of their firepower, which (at least in SFB/FC) is in the heavy weapons.
Iapologisedon4chan said:Do they keep firing after rolling a 1 to hit if they still have left over points of Anti-Drone? As in, do they work like Interceptors from B5 ACTA? Or do you stop rolling when a 1 comes up regardless of remaining ADD value?
Do they only fire once each turn like defensive Ph-3's or can they fire against every Drone launched against them in an entire turn?
Roll a die for every Attack Die of drones attacking a ship with the Anti-Drone trait.
Iron Domokun said:It really introduces a random factor, a Fed frigate rolls two sixes and gets its overloaded photons through the shields of your cruiser, crippling the ship by sheer dumb luck rather than tactics.They are also the great equaliser. You may only have a frigate facing a big Klingon cruiser was boosted shields to its front, but there is still a _chance_ you could do some real damage.
No once per turn, they work against every dice:
Yes, as long as the vessel in question has the anti-drone trait (and is above 0) it may continue to fire in defensive fire mode.All of the drones destroyed. But ADD is reduced to 1. However later on in the turn, a CA fires it's one dice of drones at the D5. The D5 can still use his ADD to defend against this attack even though he has already used them to defend himself against the DWG.
Iapologisedon4chan said:7) TRACTOR BEAMS KILL A DRONE ON A 5+. DON'T FORGET THIS.
Iron Domokun said:In the SFU, a single frigate should have no chance to do much to a big ship, unless it can get on the fat guy's six and stay there for a while.
Stumonster said:Now, the question: When firing at a cloaked ship, an attacker rolls a 4, 5, and 6 with phasers. The way we handled it was to have the Romulan ship roll the Stealth +2 roll for the natural 6 separately. If it failed, then the damaged was rolled as an internal hit. Then, all non-natural 6's were rolled for, with any 1's hitting the shield. Is that correct, or should all of the hits just go to the shields if a stealth roll is missed? We think what we did was correct, but wanted to see if that was actually the case.
Greg Smith said:Stumonster said:Now, the question: When firing at a cloaked ship, an attacker rolls a 4, 5, and 6 with phasers. The way we handled it was to have the Romulan ship roll the Stealth +2 roll for the natural 6 separately. If it failed, then the damaged was rolled as an internal hit. Then, all non-natural 6's were rolled for, with any 1's hitting the shield. Is that correct, or should all of the hits just go to the shields if a stealth roll is missed? We think what we did was correct, but wanted to see if that was actually the case.
You were correct. 6's still go through shields if they aren't stealthed away. Roll them separately. Or use different colour dice.