A History of Traveller - coming early April!

MongooseMatt

Administrator
Staff member
"This is Free Trader Beowulf: A System History of Traveller" comes out early April. Written by Shannon Appelcline, it covers the entire history of Traveller!

Shannon has worked hard, scouring records, paging through dusty books and interviewing the great and the good of Traveller to come up with the definitive history of Traveller, from the earliest days of GDW to the present day. This is, frankly, fascinating reading for any fan of Traveller.

For chapter breaks we have commissioned new art reimagining covers of classic books and box sets.

View attachment 4454history_of_traveller_ CHAPTER 1.jpg

Cool! Will there be more info than what he wrote in the Designers and Dragons 2nd edition series of books?

As I'm new to Traveller I'm really looking forward to this. As well as grabbing all of the Mongoose 2E books bit by bit I've also be buying the odd book from older editions on eBay as I love diving into the history of games like this, especially when they've been going for decades.

Is the format of this the same as the other Mongoose 2E books?

As I'm new to Traveller I'm really looking forward to this. As well as grabbing all of the Mongoose 2E books bit by bit I've also be buying the odd book from older editions on eBay as I love diving into the history of games like this, especially when they've been going for decades.

Is the format of this the same as the other Mongoose 2E books?
No, this will look sufficiently different.

Cool! Will there be more info than what he wrote in the Designers and Dragons 2nd edition series of books?
As Matt said, much, much more.