HEre's some more email questions and answers from Matt, note the slight change in answer to reacting when in cover to a Charge action.
LBH
>>>>If an EFTF force has 2 platoons in it's 3500 point list, and thence 2
>>>>Command Squads, can both Command Squads be fielded in the last game if
>>>>the EFTF player has less than 2000 points remaining?
>>
>> Of course.
>
>
> Given what you said, can you field 2 Command squads in any game (even at
> less than 200 points) or just the last one.
The former.
> So just to clarify, you can field 2 Command Squads in any scenario in the
> tournament? Assuming you take 2 in your army list that is?
Correct - only your main army list has to obey the restrictions.
Matthew
>>>>When a unit is in cover and reacting to a Charge, do all units reacting
>>>>to the Charge get to react before the charging unit rolls it's Close
>>>>Combat dice, or only the unit being charged?
>>
>> Only the one being charged.
>
> Just to clarify, the rules as written state any unit in Cover reacting to
> a Charge action gets to react before CC dice are rolled, not just the unit
> being charged. Care to change your answer?
No, you are correct - play the rules as written!
Matthew