I saw some wording in the rules preview and wanted to make sure that I'm interpreting the rules for suppression correctly.
When you shoot, you roll dice and any 1s are discarded. Then you allocate dice to models going from highest die to closest model and onward. Any dice that do not hit are discarded (not allocated).
Are only the final dice that are actually allocated to models used for suppression, or do all the dice regardless of what they roll used for suppression.
An example, four PLA riflemen shoot at a USMC fireteam of four. The total number of damage dice rolled is 4. The PLA roll no 1s, but only two hits and two misses. Is the USMC fireteam suppressed at this point, they would be if you consider all damage dice rolled (besides 1s) count for suppression, even misses? Alternatively, if the misses aren't considered allocated, then is the USMC not suppressed?
When you shoot, you roll dice and any 1s are discarded. Then you allocate dice to models going from highest die to closest model and onward. Any dice that do not hit are discarded (not allocated).
Are only the final dice that are actually allocated to models used for suppression, or do all the dice regardless of what they roll used for suppression.
An example, four PLA riflemen shoot at a USMC fireteam of four. The total number of damage dice rolled is 4. The PLA roll no 1s, but only two hits and two misses. Is the USMC fireteam suppressed at this point, they would be if you consider all damage dice rolled (besides 1s) count for suppression, even misses? Alternatively, if the misses aren't considered allocated, then is the USMC not suppressed?