AnotherDilbert
Emperor Mongoose
snrdg121408 said:To me the rules are clear that small craft do not have hardpoints. Firmpoints are some sort of fixed mount based on cost but are not as capable but can mount a single weapon on one firmpoint or a barbette on two firmpoints. Turrets are not attached to small craft hulls on firmpoints. Unfortunately, the rules did not explain how turrets are attached small craft.
Where are the Powers That Be keeping the clarification, corrections, and other errata for HG 2e now?
Would someone please send me the link?
http://forum.mongoosepublishing.com/viewtopic.php?p=911942#p911942Nerhesi said:A firm point is basically a downgrade/limitation of turret, fixed mount or barbette.
http://forum.mongoosepublishing.com/viewtopic.php?p=894836#p894836Nerhesi said:A Firmpoint, is just a hardpoint with a following modifications, as indicated by raw:
See also this discussion:
http://forum.mongoosepublishing.com/viewtopic.php?f=89&t=117599