little question on scout-trait wording

I ran a tournament yesterday, and we had a little question coming up.

The scout trait says that a scout can give a re-roll to "any single weapons system on any firendly ship" (or something like that.

Now, the "any ship" part confused us. Does it mean "1 weapon on 1 ship" or "every ship gets the bonus for one of it´s weapons"?

I ruled the former, partly because it would have made the fleet in question (3 Covran, 4 Prefect) pretty rough when compared to - well, to just about every other fleet that was there.

Still, I´d like to know if I got it right, and how to handle it in the future.
 
It's one weapon on every ship!

And that fleet has not only the Prefects being way overpowered but the Corvans are overpowered too! (just thought I'd get the customary Prefect bashing knock done early!)
 
Ok, learned something again.

Oh, and I didn´t mean to say "evil Prefects rule rock the house"; it was a simple, yet elegantly effective combination of ships (apart from that, we had two players with that setup, so they had a worthy opponent :wink: )

Not that this Scout issue would have changed a lot, they still won their games rather convincingly, coming out 2nd and 3rd.
 
Back
Top