Drakh huge hanger trait and Squadrons

Hi Guys,

We use sqaudrons heavierly at our club and it got me thinking can you squadron ships carried in the Drakh Mothership and carrier? Did a forum searh but could't find an answer

From the rule book "If you are using squadrons, you must organise any ships into them before a scenario begins"

Therefore if I used a Drakh carrier in a game which carried 4 raiders, if I declared the raiders as being in 2 squadrons before the game starts. If I then Launch 2 raiders ie 1 squadron during my first turn, can I use them as squardon from then on?

Spirit vs letter of the law?
 
i launched mine as squadrons in the earth/centauri war weekend. am sure it has been answered somewhere but i dont know where.
LBH will probably know.
 
I don't remember where (my search fu is weak right now), but the answer I found here is that you can squadron your ships from the hangar and as long as they remain within squadron distance of the mothership until all elements have been launched it won't break the squadron up.

Cheers, Gary
 
It was allowed in 1e. The wording did not change in 2e. Therefore I would allow it in 2e (although no official 2e ruling has been made there is no reason to think it would have changed).

You can even have your 4 Raiders as 1 squadron, as long as they stay within 6" of the carrier and each other while they are all launched.
 
Back
Top