Damage Weapon

stacktrace

Mongoose
I was rereading the combat example in the rulebook last night and noticed that when one of the participants uses a Disarm manuever, they still caused damage with the attack. I had thought it was one or the other for whatever reason. Now I am thinking that the Damage Weapon manuever should be treated the same way.

So...quick clarification. If an attacker hits (assuming a failed parry) and gains a combat manuever which is used to Damage Weapon, do they damage both the weapon and the defender? And one damage roll applied to both, or roll damage separately?

Thanks.
 
Damage weapon replaces normal hit location on enemy and hits their weapon.

Disarm forces them to possibly drop the weapon but otherwise they take the rolled damage to a location as normal.

Disarm + Damage weapon might make them drop the weapon and it takes rolled damage. Good combo if you really hate weapons.
 
Draconis13 said:
Disarm + Damage weapon might make them drop the weapon and it takes rolled damage. Good combo if you really hate weapons.

Or if your opponent has that souped up Greatsword I posted about in the "treasures" thread. :wink:
 
Back
Top