Claweagle Question

Democratus

Mongoose
I've used the search function but couldn't find an answer to this one.

Say I've succeeded in clamping my Claweagle onto an enemy ship. During subsequent turns there doesn't seem to be any rules prohibiting me from moving my ship and dragging the enemy along - much like the enemy ship will be dragging me along. The only prohibition is that I can't use any Special Actions.

This seems to make sense as the entry for the Claweagle state that it attaches itself to a larger ship "in order to slow it down". Having to do movement for both ships would certainly simulate this slowing down process.

Any thoughts?
 
i am not too sure. if the rules don't say you can't so i would assume you can. However that sounds a little nasty, you could for instance drive another ship off the table for the expense of half a patrol point seeing as how you now get 2 of them for a patrol point.
 
The intent of the rules is fairly obviously, the Claweagle is moved along with the enemy ship instead of getting its own movement. It wouldn't really be fair if you could use a Patrol level ship to drag an Armageddon ship backwards across the board into a density 10 asteroid field, or even off the table...
 
Fluff - and like most fluff can be safely ignored as it often bears little resemblance to in-game performance.

Regards,

Dave
 
Back
Top