If the Army of Light is in a campaign, presumably its ships use the Refits and Other Duties tables of their respective fleets?
I haven't checked them all yet, but one of the Drazi Other Duties seems to be a problem, specifically "Green and Purple". This is where the Drazi have their idea of an election, in which everyone gets a green or purple sash at random, then proceed to kick the daylights out of each other until one side is declared the winner. A Drazi fleet in which this happens gets a -4 modifier to initiative for both campaign and battle until things are settled, after which the fleet gets a +2 initiative modifier. The rules for the Army of Light say that special rules for campaigns don't affect the Army of Light, but says nothing about Other Duties. However, I'd guess that this one also has no effect - the Drazi are only part of the fleet, the fight shouldn't affect anyone else's ships, and neither should the bonus when the fight is over. Would I be right in thinking that this one doesn't apply to the Army of Light and that if it comes up you just re-roll?
What about if you're playing a combined League of Non-Aligned Worlds fleet in a campaign - should you also ignore this result for the same reason?
I haven't checked them all yet, but one of the Drazi Other Duties seems to be a problem, specifically "Green and Purple". This is where the Drazi have their idea of an election, in which everyone gets a green or purple sash at random, then proceed to kick the daylights out of each other until one side is declared the winner. A Drazi fleet in which this happens gets a -4 modifier to initiative for both campaign and battle until things are settled, after which the fleet gets a +2 initiative modifier. The rules for the Army of Light say that special rules for campaigns don't affect the Army of Light, but says nothing about Other Duties. However, I'd guess that this one also has no effect - the Drazi are only part of the fleet, the fight shouldn't affect anyone else's ships, and neither should the bonus when the fight is over. Would I be right in thinking that this one doesn't apply to the Army of Light and that if it comes up you just re-roll?
What about if you're playing a combined League of Non-Aligned Worlds fleet in a campaign - should you also ignore this result for the same reason?