Some questions about scenarios.

gord314

Mongoose
In the Ambush Scenario, if the Romulans are the defender can they begin the game cloaked? It doesn't say they can't but the scenario is rather pointless if they can.

In the scenario "We come in peace (Shoot to kill)" Three objectives are placed by the person who lost initiative, more then 10 inches away from any table edge and each other. The person who lost the initiative then sets up first with a 12 inch deep deployment zone. The problem here is that the defender can place 3 of the 5 objectives 10.5 inches away from his table edge (inside his deployment zone), then tractor all three objectives on to his ships, (which are 8.5 inches away from the table edge and facing his table edge) and then run off the table on turn 2. We tried playing the objectives had to be 10 inches away from deployment zones, but then on a 4x4 table there isn't really space to place 5 of them. Anyone else having problems with this scenario?
 
Not a playtester but.........

On the Ambush - You are right I think to disallow Cloaking in this scenario but it does not actually say that in the scenario rules - may be a good candidate for clarification / errata

I'd have to have a think about the other question.....
 
Hmm. Would you have to drop shields for the turn that you brought the objectives on board?
 
Back
Top