Did you get an e-mail about that, too? If so, have you been able to figure out who it was from?Stumonster said:First, let me say I am not an employee of Mongoose.
Sgt_G said:Did you get an e-mail about that, too? If so, have you been able to figure out who it was from?Stumonster said:First, let me say I am not an employee of Mongoose.
msprange said:Again, I think some of you guys are reading too much into things. Nowhere does it say you can't cloak if you are crippled...
And, anticipating the next question, why would you be moving a ship in the Attack Phase?
Captain Jonah said:Ah, I must be getting confused with the following :lol:
Cloak is listed as a trait, the traits that can never be lost are listed on the Errata as Immobile, lumbering, slow. Crippled ships page 7 says "finally roll a D6 for every trait the ship possesses - on a roll of 4 or more the trait is lost.
Ergo Ipso Facto a crippled ship rolls for its cloak trait and on a 4+ the cloak is lost. Or am I wrong ? :wink: :lol:
Rick said:Ok. On a similiar note - if said ship was shot at and crippled while cloaked, then rolled for and lost its cloak trait, would it then be automatically de-cloaked at that point?
msprange said:Rick said:Ok. On a similiar note - if said ship was shot at and crippled while cloaked, then rolled for and lost its cloak trait, would it then be automatically de-cloaked at that point?
Oh, yes. Big Time.
If you are playing against Romulans, knocking out Cloak when they are cloaked is a moment you live for MWAHAHAHAHAHAHA![]()
I believe Matthew answered the original question...Sgt_G said:But the original question was, does the de-cloaked ship now get to fire? And does it get the "move six inches because they don't know exactly where you are" move?
msprange said:Rick said:Ok. On a similiar note - if said ship was shot at and crippled while cloaked, then rolled for and lost its cloak trait, would it then be automatically de-cloaked at that point?
Oh, yes. Big Time.
If you are playing against Romulans, knocking out Cloak when they are cloaked is a moment you live for![]()
Sgt_G said:Red-24 ... to me, in the context used, "at that point" means at that point IN TIME. He implied that it doesn't get it's free uncloaking re-location (it's not really a "move" because it can go in any direction). Okay, if that's what the ruling is, we can live with that.
But the other question was NEVER answered: can a ship forced to de-cloak due to combat damage now get to fire this game-turn??????