Reactions fire

Troll66

Mongoose
Hi

Question : an enemy unit fires at my unit beyong 10" range can I react to that fire by firing back. Or are ALL reactions limited to the 10" range trigger.

If so I wonder why that is?

Optional rule idea:
A ready actioncan be taken to go into 'defensive mode' then a unit can subsequently react (once per turn as usual) at any range. This can continue into subsequent turns.
 
You can make a Reaction if any enemy unit takes an action within 10" or if your unit takes fire at any range (p25 WAW, p21 MC).
 
Iain McGhee said:
You can make a Reaction if any enemy unit takes an action within 10" or if your unit takes fire at any range (p25 WAW, p21 MC).
So say we all! 8)
No need for an optional rule... already in the game!
:wink:
 
OkI see that now Thanks. When taking a reaction to enemy movement within 10" does the raction if shooting interrupt the enemy movement?

But wait what if a ready action would allow a reaction to an enemy unit taking an action at a greater distance than 10". This wouldrepresent a unit scanning around ready to react to enemy movement.
 
Troll66 said:
OkI see that now Thanks. When taking a reaction to enemy movement within 10" does the raction if shooting interrupt the enemy movement?
P.25 WaW: "Whenever an enemy unit completes an action"...

Troll66 said:
But wait what if a ready action would allow a reaction to an enemy unit taking an action at a greater distance than 10". This wouldrepresent a unit scanning around ready to react to enemy movement.
The only exception that allows to react to an action more then 10" away are shooting action.
Please explain that question, I just do not get it...
Or is it another proposal?
 
Troll66 said:
proposal :?
Hmm, I would not allow that. You are toying with one of the core elements of the game. :?
Try some games with it and let us all know how it goes!
:D
 
Thought I'd toss this on here since its part of a question on Reactions....

Agis,
Does "Whenever an enemy unit completes an action...a reaction can take place..." also mean an action that is 'The reaction'?
I'm not sure if i read it somewhere hence I'm asking again.

Basically, its:

'Completed Action is w/in 10, other unit reacts...now does the initiator then react (to that action) or is that the end of that first action phase?'

thx
Saint
 
I'm not Agis obviously, but it's one of the core principles of the system that "you can never react to a Reaction". Quote and unquote.
 
Back
Top