Ranged Weapons Question

In Legend Core Rulebook, page 143, it states "A target within the weapon’s Range may be attacked without penalty. A target within double the weapon’s Range may be attacked but the Attacker’s effective Weapon skill is halved (before other modifi ers are applied). Attacks against targets beyond the weapon’s Range automatically fail."

Should the last line of this paragraph be "Attacks against targets beyond twice the weapon’s Range automatically fail."
 
Your interpretation sounds reasonable to me. Also have you noted the logical error in the rule, "A target within double the weapon’s Range may...", as that means the target within a weapon's range rule is nested within this. Poor editing by the looks of it.
 
Stainless said:
Also have you noted the logical error in the rule, "A target within double the weapon’s Range may...", as that means the target within a weapon's range rule is nested within this. Poor editing by the looks of it.
That's a little nit-picky don't you think? It (the rule) clearly states that within the weapon range no penalty, so the line "within double the weapons range..." obviously means between the weapons range and double its range. There should be no need to clarify this further.

I do agree the last line should be changed to 'attacks against targets greater than double the weapons range automatically fail' or something similar.
 
DamonJynx said:
Stainless said:
Also have you noted the logical error in the rule, "A target within double the weapon’s Range may...", as that means the target within a weapon's range rule is nested within this. Poor editing by the looks of it.
That's a little nit-picky don't you think?

That's a fair cop. As a scientist I'm habitually nit-picky. Can't expect the rest of the world to be. If it was, television and politicians wouldn't exist as we currently know them.....hmmmmmm
 
Back
Top