Another set of Rules clarifications Web of Death:
I do not have the rule books with me, but I recall that under 2e, a fighter flight counts as a ship for all purposes unless the rule says otherwise, so:
1) Can the Web of Death be triggered by fighters flying within 4" of a ship? This would seem to be broken, but is leggal w/ in the letter of teh rules as I understand it.
2) Can Ships using Web of Death transfer thier AAF to fighters like any other escort? Oncemore, it sems overpowered (but less so that #1) but within the letter of the rules.
Thoughts, clarifications?
I do not have the rule books with me, but I recall that under 2e, a fighter flight counts as a ship for all purposes unless the rule says otherwise, so:
1) Can the Web of Death be triggered by fighters flying within 4" of a ship? This would seem to be broken, but is leggal w/ in the letter of teh rules as I understand it.
2) Can Ships using Web of Death transfer thier AAF to fighters like any other escort? Oncemore, it sems overpowered (but less so that #1) but within the letter of the rules.
Thoughts, clarifications?