Need Conan Rule Book

TimoftheC2

Mongoose
Hi all,

This is my first time posting here, normally I just look at the "other miniatures" forum when I have a B5 Miniatures question.

I hav'nt done roleplaying in a very long time but used to be a D&D man (still have a lot of the books) but I would like to get back in to it.

I'm a big conan fan and am even re-reading the books as we speak and thought it would be cool to see what conan RPG's are available and blow me, mongoose do one (I have a very blinkered view on the net - only look at what i need to look at).

However, I've found that it is now out of print and I am struggling to get a copy of the second edition core rules. Therefore, does anybody have a book they would be willihng to sell or can point me in the direction af a store that has one for sale at a reasonable price at all?

Many thanks,

Tim

I don't have one to sell, and yes, the stuff usually is pricey. You can find deals if you are patient, but they are few and far between.

I'll tell you this, though. Mongoose did a downright FANTASTIC job on this d20 version of Conan. The game is simply brilliant. I'd go with Second Edition, but you can't really go wrong with any of the editions. The game is an exceptional match between d20 rules and the gritty feel for Conan's Hyborian Age.

The Mongoose Conan game is the best version of d20 3rd edition that I've ever seen. I absolutely do think it is a better version than Pathfinder (although Pathfinder is a hell of a game in its own right).

A couple of notes about the game:

-- It's sublte, but the Conan d20 game should be played at the lower levels. Think of the game as being played in the 1-10 levels, with only some very exceptional beings in the 11-20 range.