Da Boss said:In a Campaign Gaim get ALL their craft back
Any ship with the Carrier trait gets 2 flights of fightrs back
Ships with Self repair get all damage back and repair all criticals
![]()
Da Boss said:Although reading it again RAW seem to imply that should a Shadow or Vorlon finish a game with a Critical it can't repair it...............
not that I would play that................
If the critical in question takes out your Self Repair, you technically wouldn't even repair any damage until the next battle either :twisted:Grunvald said:Da Boss said:Although reading it again RAW seem to imply that should a Shadow or Vorlon finish a game with a Critical it can't repair it...............
not that I would play that................
A Crit on a shadow or Vorlon isnt repaired, but what the point any way just wait untill the end of the 1st turn in your next game!
Fully repaired![]()
nekomata fuyu said:If the critical in question takes out your Self Repair, you technically wouldn't even repair any damage until the next battle either :twisted:Grunvald said:Da Boss said:Although reading it again RAW seem to imply that should a Shadow or Vorlon finish a game with a Critical it can't repair it...............
not that I would play that................
A Crit on a shadow or Vorlon isnt repaired, but what the point any way just wait untill the end of the 1st turn in your next game!
Fully repaired![]()
Pawnographer said:An earlier post (as well as the rules) mentioned that in a campaign, a fleet carrier replenishes 2 fighters per turn. If I took a Centauri Carrier with its fighters upgraded to Rutarian Fighters and I lose 6 ina Battle against the Minbari (like what happened today), does the carrier replace the upgraded fighters or do I have to choose between the regular Razik/Sentri fighters. I originally thought it would be what I originally purchased (the Rutarians) but Razin thinks it is the normal compliment of fighters. The rules are unclear (to me) and either interpretation seems plausible to me.
Thanks for your feedback.
Rulebook said:Ships with the Carrier trait may automatically replenish up to two lost flights of Fighters....
Pawnographer said:An earlier post (as well as the rules) mentioned that in a campaign, a fleet carrier replenishes 2 fighters per turn. If I took a Centauri Carrier with its fighters upgraded to Rutarian Fighters
The rules are unclear (to me) and either interpretation seems plausible to me.
Greg Smith said:It is a question of how you consider a Balvarin with Rutarian replacements in a campaign battle. Do you consider it a raid plus 2 patrol FAPs? Does it give up appropriate VPs when destroyed?
In which case, I would say you replace the fighters for free.
If you take it in a campaign battle and just call it a raid choice, then you should pay extra to replenish Rutarians.
If you lose fighters, then are forced to replenish Sentris/Raziks, then it certainly ceases to cost more.
Ripple said:I do find his question on how you consider the upgraded carrier interesting. What rule allows you to consider it a raid plus two patrol?
Greg Smith said:Ripple said:I do find his question on how you consider the upgraded carrier interesting. What rule allows you to consider it a raid plus two patrol?
It costs a raid point for a Balvarin. A patrol point swaps out 4 Sentris for Rutarians, so 2 patrol points for the whole complement of fighters of the ship.
So if you roll a 5 point raid level scenario and decide to bring that Balvarin, it must surely cost R+2P.
Greg Smith said:Ripple said:I do find his question on how you consider the upgraded carrier interesting. What rule allows you to consider it a raid plus two patrol?
It costs a raid point for a Balvarin. A patrol point swaps out 4 Sentris for Rutarians, so 2 patrol points for the whole complement of fighters of the ship.
So if you roll a 5 point raid level scenario and decide to bring that Balvarin, it must surely cost R+2P.
skavendan said:ISA by far whitestar fighter -> nasty