EDG said:kristof65 said:Oh come on...that's like saying ships are prohibited from sailing across the deep ocean because they sail from one port to another port.StephenT said:If in doubt, post a quote from the original Book 2 Classic Traveller rules:
No, Stephen is dead right. The rules say what they say - if you're interpreting that to mean "but they can also go anywhere else" then you really are adding an interpretation that is neither explicitly stated nor implied in the rules.
They say may, not must. This construct, linguistically, involves choice. If that passage precludes EHJ's, it also precludes Same Hex Jumps. Both are canonical in GDW publications for CT.