double and triple turret damage

dgmonteavaro

Mongoose
Hi, guys

I didn't find this thread, so my question is:

in the rule book says that in double and triple turret you may only fire once per round, but:
- how is resolved a Laser "x2" or "x3"? You roll separate each shot, or all in a roll. And I suppose the damage is sum together berofe remove armour, for example, 1D6x2, 1D6x3, etc.

- If the turret is a Laser/Sandcaster, and you fire Laser, then you may fire the sandcaster if you have "reactions" left, don't you?
 
dgmonteavaro said:
I didn't find this thread, so my question is:

in the rule book says that in double and triple turret you may only fire once per round, but:
- how is resolved a Laser "x2" or "x3"? You roll separate each shot, or all in a roll. And I suppose the damage is sum together before remove armour, for example, 1D6x2, 1D6x3, etc.

The book is real unclear on this in wording, It is by turret in the beginning and then by weapon in the resolution. Damage and armor make more sense if you do it by turret. But that isn't the flavor they present.

The resolution system in MgT:Highguard indicates that armour is per barrage, taking that I would say roll damage for the turret or flight of missiles.

dgmonteavaro said:
- If the turret is a Laser/Sandcaster, and you fire Laser, then you may fire the sandcaster if you have "reactions" left, don't you?

Either/or, attack or defend. Once per turn. Though reading the section would leave me to say reactions are allowed with to-hit reductions after the 1st.

Now these are my opinions, so YMMV. But the TMB is written both ways and I choose this interpretation of what has been presented.

And for the record I believe that a major mistake was made by not continuing the mechanics presented it the personnel combat section throughout. Most notably the addition of effect to damage rolls.
 
Back
Top