Damage Control Query

Renny

Mongoose
Hi all

Can i just check something? Page 10 of Vas. Damage Control.

The rules do not explicitly state that you cannot attempt to repair critical damage effects sustained on the current turn, as is the case in ACTA. Is this correct or merely an omission?

Renny
 
Same thing came up for us last night. Reaverman put it on rulesmasters.

To me it does seem that according to the rules as written, you can repair crits in the same turn they are sustained. You can't assume that because a rule is in ACTA then it is also in VAS.
 
Burger said:
Same thing came up for us last night. Reaverman put it on rulesmasters.

To me it does seem that according to the rules as written, you can repair crits in the same turn they are sustained. You can't assume that because a rule is in ACTA then it is also in VAS.

I put this question up in the Rulesmasters thread, no answer yet though
 
We've been playing it that you could attempt to repair on the same turn since there was no rule preventing it, and we don't play ACTA. Probably makes things simpler to play it that way.
 
There's nothing in the rules saying you have to wait until the next turn. I'm a little embarassed to admit that I've been waiting until the following end phase for repairs. I'll go with the rulebook every time, as it stands you can repair them the same turn they're inflicted. Unless msprange overrules it that would be the way it's supposed to be done.
 
Back
Top