BF:Evo Terrain

MrCrazy

Mongoose
Hey all,
I am not entirely sure if this thread goes here, (feel free to move it :shock: ) but it seemed like the best available place.

After reading the big announcement, I must say Iam very excited about BF:Evo. I have already started working on some scenery and terrain to get ready for the big debut. Iam initially starting with a war-torn urban city environment. A good example could be seen in Tom Clancys: Ghost Recon, but my stuff wont be set in Mexico City (where the game takes place). My question is, what would some of you veterans recommend on using to make street lights and stop lights? As Ive said before, I am no expert when it comes to terrain. Any tips would be appreciated. Thanks :D

im no expert either but small leds would do the job

check if www.terragenesis.co.uk have what your looking for

While I haven't got any answer for those specific items, I think it's worth taking a look at these for your other modern scenery needs :)

MEM-30001.JPG

MEM-30002.jpg

The manufacturer is http://www.megaminis.com - ask your stockist to get them in (and no I'm not on commission :))

I'm just keeping my fingers crossed that we'll see something great from the mentioned "Project Ubertable!". That would cement the deal for me!

The way I see it, there's every type of miniature you can think of out there already. No one has really made that one stop shopping terrain set yet. Everyone's still pretty much crafting their own.

I'd recomend looking at really cheap toy car sets as well, I've got loads of 28mm lamp posts sitting around somewhere (And saw some stuff thats out at the mmoment with the exact same pieces) and a couple of road signs too. I'll try and find some pictures but the seem perfect from where I'm sitting.