Apocalypse Z (new BE add on) terrain and figures (pictures)

MK2

Mongoose
This is for the soon to be released Apocalypse Z expansion for Battlefield evolution!!

I ran into this game at this year's gen con. I am new to the Battlefield evolution game system and also picked up World at War. I consider myself lucky that I got my hands on this pre release expansion.

It did not cost me much money to produce everything you see in the pictures below.

1. A friend (who does not even play these games) painted a 4 X 6 plywood board in apocalyptic grey burned out city motif. (he is a talented painter ...obviously)

2. Another friend (thanks Fred!) downloaded images from buildings used for terrain building on the internet and used boxes and glue to create most of the buildings , he is very creative (he did the Q-bert arcade machine laying in the street in front of the video store as well!).

3. I used hero clix figures that no one wanted (if you do not know what hero clix is do a simple Google search) these figures can be obtained from eBay for as low as 25 cents each and many could be used as is. I also used zombie figures from reaper miniatures that already come painted. I just added gore and blood and used hero clix bases.

4. I used a $20 worth of paints and glue to repaint the figures, glue on weapons, paint bases etc. The paints I used where: Undercoat black, gunmetal silver, gore red, bright red, camo green, brown, rotting flesh, flesh, blue....that's it.

5. Purchased 1:43 scale and 1:36 scale cars from toys r us.

6.Used terrain I had laying around from other miniature games trees, barrels, debris etc. Games such as 40K. Gunshot, WW2 minis and of course hero clix which formed the base for most of the stuff you see .