Aux Craft and Parent Craft XP

Gargoyle117

Mongoose
I searched the forums and did not see this covered.

If Auxiliary craft launched from a carrier destroy or cripple a target, does the parent craft gain experience as if it had damaged the target itself? This makes sense to me, but I did not see it in the rule books.

I'm starting a new fighter heavy campaign and this would be great to know.

Thank you.
 
Thanks. I more or less remembered that, but I thought perhaps the parent craft gained xp.

If the rule you quoted is true, then maybe it is best to avoid firing at ships with your fighters if they are on the threshold of being crippled, skeletoned or destroyed?

I would think the parent craft gets some xp if the fighers are factored in to the cost and VP for the parent.
 
Back
Top