Thats the accepted house rule with my Vorlons: Halve normal damae after it's rolled, DD just roll it and count it, Triple is rolled, tripled, then halved. Works so far.
Thats the accepted house rule with my Vorlons: Halve normal damae after it's rolled, DD just roll it and count it, Triple is rolled, tripled, then halved. Works so far.
Yup its not some magic house rule folks its just simple maths! Adaptive armour halves the total damage after you work it all out as normal. If part of that working out involves doubling it all then its going to cancel out with the adaptive armour trait
Against Vorlons, yes you guys are right, you can just add it up. But against other races you can get bulkhead hits, they do 1 damage from a double damage weapon. Add up the total damage then halve it.
Against Vorlons, yes you guys are right, you can just add it up. But against other races you can get bulkhead hits, they do 1 damage from a double damage weapon. Add up the total damage then halve it.
Um - ok, I think the point was you work at the damage as normal, whatever that may be using whatever traits (DD or TD) and then half it...I don't think anyone actually disagrees with that Burger!
Warjammy said that for DD weapons against Vorlons you just roll it and count it, no need to double then halve it, and you and Locutus agreed. Whilst that is correct, it doesn't answer the OP's question very well, because he didn't specify which fleet he was firing at.
So to answer the OP's question, NO, you cannot cancel out Adaptive Armour with Double Damage, unless it's against the Vorlons.
Well thats not exactly true, I specifically said you work out all damage first and then halve and that any doubled damge would effectively be cancelled out by adaptive armour.
But yes it is true that when dealing with adaptive armour non vorlons you do have to wrok damage out first as bulkheads can change the results.
You were right, but not very helpful and potentially quite confusing
You only answered it regarding Vorlons. What if to OP was using a Victory? He would be none the wiser, and might incorrectly follow your Vorlon-specific ruling :?
This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.