Ships may never be stacked on top of one another. If your movement ends ‘on top’ of another ship, simply place your ship as far as it may normally move without being stacked on another. Fighters however, may be placed on top of ship counters or bases, but never on top of other Fighters.
This is what is stated in the rule book, but what does "stacked" mean in ACTA?
Stacking usually means placing on item ontop of another item creating in effects a "stack"!
Now in ACTA you dont count the base size of ships for any purpose at all!!
Everything is done from ship "stem"!
Yet now when i am moving a ship and when positioning it, if its base is "overlapping" another ships base i cant place it here, Why?
All the base of the ship is there for is to keep the model from falling over!!
With ppl now making there own Ship design models and placing fighters onto different style bases, why is this rule still in here, it bears no signifficance on the game at all!!
In effect if i want to base all of my ships on dinner plates i can and that means you "Can NOT" place your ship anywhere on my new base!!!
So i'm asking is it miss worded (meaning you can overlap)
Or a rule that is just no longer required?
This is what is stated in the rule book, but what does "stacked" mean in ACTA?
Stacking usually means placing on item ontop of another item creating in effects a "stack"!
Now in ACTA you dont count the base size of ships for any purpose at all!!
Everything is done from ship "stem"!
Yet now when i am moving a ship and when positioning it, if its base is "overlapping" another ships base i cant place it here, Why?
All the base of the ship is there for is to keep the model from falling over!!
With ppl now making there own Ship design models and placing fighters onto different style bases, why is this rule still in here, it bears no signifficance on the game at all!!
In effect if i want to base all of my ships on dinner plates i can and that means you "Can NOT" place your ship anywhere on my new base!!!
So i'm asking is it miss worded (meaning you can overlap)
Or a rule that is just no longer required?