ericpaperman
Mongoose
In the section titled Crippled Ships on page 7 it says "In addition, a Crippled ship may only move a maximum of 6 inches in a turn and only one weapon system may be used while attacking."
Do the words "while attacking" imply that the rest of the weapon systems can be used for defending the ship from seeking weapons?
The rule doesn't say anything about weapon systems being destroyed. Does that mean I can select a different weapon system to attack with each turn?
If I use the Overload Weapons Special Action, am I forced to attack with the photons/disruptors or can I choose a different weapon system instead [maybe because no target is in arc of the overloaded weapon]?
Do the words "while attacking" imply that the rest of the weapon systems can be used for defending the ship from seeking weapons?
The rule doesn't say anything about weapon systems being destroyed. Does that mean I can select a different weapon system to attack with each turn?
If I use the Overload Weapons Special Action, am I forced to attack with the photons/disruptors or can I choose a different weapon system instead [maybe because no target is in arc of the overloaded weapon]?