Help settle an argument please 
In the rules for arty deviation (same for dropped ordinance with the proviso it is on the 'path) one d10 moves it away from the target point and then another d10 roll moves it back 'towards' the target point - our debate is if this movement back towards the target point stops when it gets there or carries on the other 'side'. SO if something is moved 4" and then moved back 8" does it end up on target or 4" the other side. I presumed it did until reading all the FAQ bits which say arty will rarely be accurate. If it stops when it gets back to the point if has a fair chance of being accurate ... so just checking.
Cheers
Rich

In the rules for arty deviation (same for dropped ordinance with the proviso it is on the 'path) one d10 moves it away from the target point and then another d10 roll moves it back 'towards' the target point - our debate is if this movement back towards the target point stops when it gets there or carries on the other 'side'. SO if something is moved 4" and then moved back 8" does it end up on target or 4" the other side. I presumed it did until reading all the FAQ bits which say arty will rarely be accurate. If it stops when it gets back to the point if has a fair chance of being accurate ... so just checking.
Cheers
Rich