Updated Errata & FAQ

TJHairball said:
I'm not forgetting! But you're still two phaser-2s short of the alpha strike with the old layout, which is - for whatever bizarre reason - still present on the FD7 and KRC. You are definitely losing a little bit of offensive capability.

I will say it gets a little confusing when my regular D7 and command D7 need to line up at the 10:30 mark while my FD7 needs to line up at high noon - I had my opponent ask me why I was checking to make sure I had a 45 degree off-bore lined up on my target with my FD7. I'd rather they were all the same, even if the FD7's offensive phaser alpha strike drops a couple points as a result - just looks more elegant that way. I'm a little puzzled as to why the FD7 and KRC weren't errata'd along with the D7.

Just checked the KRC. It has the same waist phaser (A,P & A,S) as the D6 & D7. The only difference is instead of having 2 phasers in a Turret it had 1-PH and 1-SH. This means the FD7 is the only one with waist phasers having to great of a arc and they should be errataed. The KRC can stay as is since it is no more bizzar that the K9Rs phasers.

Edit: Typed D7 instead of FD7.
 
Hi, new guy here!

I'm not sure if this is the best place to ask but I have an errata question.

Is the errata reducing the PH and SH Phaser 1s to 1 AD each on the Kzinti CM correct? This gives it only 2 total Phaser 1s when it "should" have 4. I know ACTA is not identical to SFB or Fed Commander, but so far it has been pretty consistent in keeping the number of weapons the same.
 
It it just me, or is the restriction on civilian tractors vs military ships missing from the latest errata? I would think it still applies . . . . .
 
Stumonster said:
It it just me, or is the restriction on civilian tractors vs military ships missing from the latest errata? I would think it still applies . . . . .

It is missing, which is why I kept my copy of the older Version 1 errata, with a note in V2 to see the previous errata sheet.
 
Stumonster said:
It it just me, or is the restriction on civilian tractors vs military ships missing from the latest errata? I would think it still applies . . . . .

It does not apply - it has been removed (bad rule in the first place, always hated it).
 
So now civilian ships can tractor military ships, but use their lower damage score when calculating the die roll to succeed?

Any other rules that have been rescinded? Might have been a good thing to put a note in the new errata in the proper page that X rule has been rescinded. :)
 
I am updating my fleet lists, and I noticed in the errata that the New Jersey (BCJ) has the 6 torps split into two systems of 4 and 2 respectively. Is it correct that the no more than 4 dice of torps per turn rule is still in effect, so only one system or the other can be fired or I suppose 2 from each?

Thanks in advance!

Stumonster
 
The total of 4 from any source in a turn is still valid. ACTA and FC do not have a system to track Shock to ships so it is represented by limits on the number of weapons that can fire in a turn. The F6 will most likely have the same rule.
 
Are the rules changes to lumbering and drone control and drone range 'official'? i.e. will the errata sheet be updated?
 
I'm reasonably certain that lumbering in its' present incarnation is gone for the moment. Drone rules are still in playtest and a decision will be made Monday.
 
I hope everything gets ironed out officially soon. IAW the tracking # I should have my fleet boxes by today. The UPS tried to make delivery yesterday when no one was there.

I am hoping to finish painting by next week and Demo soon after that.
 
Back
Top