Turning - Come About!

Da Boss

Mongoose
Hi All Can I confirm the rules on Come About!

you get to make either:

One additional turn (of the kind you can already make).

OR one of your normal turn/s can be made at upto an additional 45 degrees:

ie say a Vorlon transport Came About!

it could either make 2 90 degree turns or one 135 degree turn.

or a White Star can make

3 90 degree turns or one 90 degree and 1 135 degree.

It has been sugested that the extra turn is only a 45 degree turn?

thanks
 
Iain McGhee said:
All of it, except the line about the extra turn being limited to 45 degrees.

Oh right, on page 14 of 'Book one' it says ' ; "The ship can either make one more turn than normal (following usual rules for turning) or may increase one normal turn by an extra 45 Degrees"

Just want to clarify, as this is regarding a conversation DaBoss, and I had earlier thats all :)
 
LordClinto said:
Da Boss said:
.....
or one 135 degree turn.

In this example the Vorlon/white star could make a 90 degree turn & then a 135 degree turn (or vise versa) not just one 135 degree turn.
Vorlon Transport and White Stars have different turns though, so you can't use one example to cover both. If talking about the Vorlon, the transport has 1/90 turn normally. So with Come About it could make one 135 turn, or two 90.
 
Back
Top