AdmiralGrafSpee
Mongoose
I completely understand what to do with ships with only one drone rack - if you are using the ADD and get a 1 - no more ADD or drones for the rest of the game.
What happens when you have a multiple AD drone rack? the rule states ".. if it runs out of ammunition...". Is that if you roll "1" once, or is that if you roll a number of 1's equal to the AD rating?
The simplest interpretation I can think of is that you only count as running out of ammo if you roll enough 1's to reduce the ADD rating to 0. If that is the case then the DNG/Kirov/DWD are going to have really the best ADD system in the game - they will have 3 "don't worry" 1's per turn.
-Tim
What happens when you have a multiple AD drone rack? the rule states ".. if it runs out of ammunition...". Is that if you roll "1" once, or is that if you roll a number of 1's equal to the AD rating?
The simplest interpretation I can think of is that you only count as running out of ammo if you roll enough 1's to reduce the ADD rating to 0. If that is the case then the DNG/Kirov/DWD are going to have really the best ADD system in the game - they will have 3 "don't worry" 1's per turn.
-Tim