Self Repair and traits out of crippled

animus

Mongoose
I played a game with Technomage vs. ISA it was a blast. I got hit for 9 points, that put me to the threshold for crippled. Assuming Self Repair was operational, but I lost, say, Stealth, what would happen when I self repair out of the crippled threshold? Would I have a chance to regain traits lost to the "crippling"?
 
It specifically states that even if you self-repair beyond the threshold, you still behave as if crippled...
Specifically. In the Self Repair trait rules.
 
It's more than "behave" like, once you're Crippled you're Crippled whatever your damage number so all your lost traits are lost.

The question might be :
I lost a trait on a non vital crit, some attacks later I'm crippled and some turns after I repair the non vital crit so my trait is back.
Should we :
roll on 4+ for this trait at the time I'm crippled (even if it is disabled due to a crit)
roll on 4+ for this trait when it's back online
No roll when it's back it's back (even if crippled)
 
Na-Po said:
roll on 4+ for this trait at the time I'm crippled (even if it is disabled due to a crit)

My reading of the rules.

A trait is only damaged by a crit. It is destroyed when crippled - so roll for each trait, even the damaged ones, to see if they are destroyed.
 
You're also reduced to half speed, turns are reduced, lose command, fleet carrier and interceptors, and only one weapon system per arc when crippled - even if your damage points go back up above the threshold. Once you're crippled, you're crippled for the rest of the game. (Exception: proximity to the Traveller)
 
I asked Matt about this bnefore. once Crippled (except by the Traveller) a WS stays crippled even if it Self Repairs above the threshold.

LBH
 
Burger said:
lastbesthope said:
I asked Matt about this bnefore. once Crippled (except by the Traveller) a WS stays crippled even if it Self Repairs above the threshold.
Really?!
I take it the exclamation is that Matt made a ruling and was consistant with the rules :P
 
Triggy said:
Burger said:
lastbesthope said:
I asked Matt about this bnefore. once Crippled (except by the Traveller) a WS stays crippled even if it Self Repairs above the threshold.
Really?!
I take it the exclamation is that Matt made a ruling and was consistant with the rules :P
No, its sarcasm as quite a few people have already answered the question ;)
 
Burger said:
You're also reduced to half speed, turns are reduced, lose command, fleet carrier and interceptors, and only one weapon system per arc when crippled - even if your damage points go back up above the threshold. Once you're crippled, you're crippled for the rest of the game. (Exception: proximity to the Traveller)

Then that means that I would have probably won if we'd played right.... D:
 
Back
Top