Question about finesse attacks and strength


Finesse attacks let you use your DEX mod in place of your STR mod to make attacks. Do you still get to use your STR mod for damage when making finesse attacks? I read the combat rules last night but I don't remember seeing this answered.
I disagree. You don't add your strength mod to the AP of the weapon because your not trying to go through the armor, your trying to go between, underneath, or around the armor. With that said, your still hitting or piercing with force so your STR mod does count for damage. There is a combat example link in this forum. In the example, a broadsword is used two-handed (finesse) for 16 pts of damage. 10 for sword, 6 for 1.5 of 18 str mod (+4)