When you see this, think of the torpedo mount as being on a centerline position. So in your own words, "they only have the one set", unless that mount has reloads (but that is a different matter of course).
If you look on page two of the original VaS rules, you can see how similar they are to a "Q" gun turret arc. While that makes sense once you consider that a trainable centerline torpedo mount is indeed similar to a midships gun turret, the rules really did not say that specifically. I'd give the game designers a "pass" though, because even that might not be accurate all of the time. If the torpedo mount was not blocked by the aft superstructure, it might have an Aft arc. This would give it Port, Starboard and Aft as allowable arcs. For the vast majority of cases though, you sure could think of "Q" as a helper.
This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.