Mongoose Pete
Mongoose
Denalor said::shock: You know, things like that sometimes make me wonder about my reasoning capabilities... to be blunt: I just hadn't seen that... and all I can say right now is AWESOME !

As soon as the caster can regain his concentration (common sense here), he may return to applying the effects of the spell. He doesn't need to cast the spell again, its still on 'standby' until the Duration ends. However, he cannot modify any of the original manipulations used, such as reassign the original targets for example.In the third round he can resume his concentration... umm... does he need to cast the teleport again or may he just continue with the hopping around ?
'Ceases' and 'Remains Static' are up to the GM. It depends on how potent you want a spell to be. For active/aggressive things like Teleport or Wrack I personally would rule their effects as ceasing until concentration is regained. For more passive effects like Fly or Phantom (sense) I'd rule they remain static. For in-between spells like Animate I would say the animated material retains its form but ceases moving.Well, the same applies for Wrack or some other spell. Does it all come down to common sense or indiviula GM-ruling whether ceases applies or remains static ?
Or am I just being plain dumb right now ?
Your game may of course vary, depending on the genre or setting you want to emulate. :wink: