Ok I have read the combat rules, read examples, and everything, I just want to make sure.
1. On surprise you cannot act or react untill your Strike Rank.
Eg, Bob the broo slayer is getting attacked from surprise by 3 broo. Bob roles SR of 15, Broo have 17, 19, 12. 2 broo will have attacks to which BtBS cannot defend against.
2. In the above example, as these are free attacks, can the 2 broo use 1 of their Combat Reactions instead of Combat actions to attack?
3. Once Normal combat is started you roll an attack. If this is a success the defender can choose to defend. If he does, both attacker and defender roll opposed but use the tables for resolution.
Eg, Bob The Broo Slayer survives the 1st 2 broo attacks and swings out at the 3rd (hoping to cut it down before this one attacks). He hits. As this broo is not surprised it can use it's Combat reactions to defend and chooses to dodge. Both Bob and the Broo roll again and look up results on the table.
4. In the above example Bob's 1st roll (attack roll) is unopposed. His 2nd roll is opposed. Now if Bob had integrated the Mastery Rune, he gets a +20% to opposed checks. Would this count in combat for defence resolution, ie, added to Bob's Weapon skill if attacking, and to his dodge/parry roll if defending?
1. On surprise you cannot act or react untill your Strike Rank.
Eg, Bob the broo slayer is getting attacked from surprise by 3 broo. Bob roles SR of 15, Broo have 17, 19, 12. 2 broo will have attacks to which BtBS cannot defend against.
2. In the above example, as these are free attacks, can the 2 broo use 1 of their Combat Reactions instead of Combat actions to attack?
3. Once Normal combat is started you roll an attack. If this is a success the defender can choose to defend. If he does, both attacker and defender roll opposed but use the tables for resolution.
Eg, Bob The Broo Slayer survives the 1st 2 broo attacks and swings out at the 3rd (hoping to cut it down before this one attacks). He hits. As this broo is not surprised it can use it's Combat reactions to defend and chooses to dodge. Both Bob and the Broo roll again and look up results on the table.
4. In the above example Bob's 1st roll (attack roll) is unopposed. His 2nd roll is opposed. Now if Bob had integrated the Mastery Rune, he gets a +20% to opposed checks. Would this count in combat for defence resolution, ie, added to Bob's Weapon skill if attacking, and to his dodge/parry roll if defending?