Hi
We want to hold a comp at some point in London and are trying to get all the sticky rules bits down pat ... we are confused as to what being FEARLESS means ... it says a fearless unit discards first suppression dice of the turn.
Does this mean:
a) get rid of one dice for the purpose of suppression - basically meaning they need to be hit once more than normal.
b) just forget about the first time they are suppressed.
B is the way we are playing it but the term suppression dice only occurs in that passage so it is making us wonder if we are playing right although if they only discarded one it would be DIE not dice ... a previous thread asked this (ages ago) but no official answer was forthcoming, Matt said it would be dealt with in the FAQ but it wasn't.
As we are playing with fearless units it is important for us to get this figured please
We want to hold a comp at some point in London and are trying to get all the sticky rules bits down pat ... we are confused as to what being FEARLESS means ... it says a fearless unit discards first suppression dice of the turn.
Does this mean:
a) get rid of one dice for the purpose of suppression - basically meaning they need to be hit once more than normal.
b) just forget about the first time they are suppressed.
B is the way we are playing it but the term suppression dice only occurs in that passage so it is making us wonder if we are playing right although if they only discarded one it would be DIE not dice ... a previous thread asked this (ages ago) but no official answer was forthcoming, Matt said it would be dealt with in the FAQ but it wasn't.
As we are playing with fearless units it is important for us to get this figured please
