Jump Point scatter off table and Scout re-roll

Mister_Pink

Mongoose
Didn´t find anything about that issue.
What happens to Jump Point which scatters of table? e.g. placed to close to the table and dice went bad.

And the questions maybe a little bit odd, but english isn´t my mother tounge so to avoid complications its better to ask again.
The re-roll for initiative garanted by scouts. In the rulebook stand that you can re-roll for setup (thats clear) and for first turn. By first turn is the meaning the first turn in the game, no re-roll at start of turn two or is it the first turn to move ships where you can decide who goes first?
Hope my question is understandable.
 
If the jump point goes off the table it is lost and unusable. Better hope you have another ship that can make a JP, otherwise your reinforcements cannot enter the table!

The scout re-rolls are for the setup (to decide who puts their fleet down on the table first) and for the first turn of the game (to decide who moves first in turn 1). In turn 2 and onwards you do not get the re-roll.
 
If it goes off the table you'll have to stop the special action, wait for the jump engines to recharge and try again three turns later.

Here's a hint - don't ever place a jump point close enough to a table edge that it could scatter off!
 
Triggy said:
If it goes off the table you'll have to stop the special action, wait for the jump engines to recharge and try again three turns later.

But jump engines don't recharge in second ed.

A suggested house rule is to allow ships to move on from the table edge: http://www.mongoosepublishing.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=488440&highlight=jump#488440
 
Back
Top