hello to all

koyodude

Mongoose
Alright guys, i finally gave in and became a convert to ACtA (im an old B5W veteran). This game rocks. I just wanted to say hello to all of you and hope that you welcome me.
I have a few questions:
1) I dont yet have the fleet book, but was wondereing if the DagKar is still as cheesy as it was in B5W.
2) Also to the people in charge, just curious as to why the decision was made to give the Gaim thier own dedicated ships (in the AoG game, they used other races old hulls.) Not complaining or trying to compare, just curious is all.

Thanks guys.

1: from what i have heard i would say not, most people dont use dag'kars in ACTA.

2: isnt it better to have your own fleet rather than rehash other peoples ships? we already have the pak'ma'ra do that. Gaim are something completely differant. at least thats what it looks and feels like to me.

hi, welcome to the forum,
the dag kar is now a raid ship and pretty good really, 6ad on 1 weopon and 4 on the other

Hello and welcome :D

re the narn ship not sure - but i'll take em on with me Centauri fleet anyday!
:D
Gaim - I guess cos they can and new ship goodness :)

The Dag Kar started life in ACTA as the NArn ship of choice, but at the time e-mines had a 4inch blast and could cause critical hits, the serious amount of emines the ship carried made it a game winner on its own. As emines evolved in the various supplements, the Dag Kar Hull did not evolve with it and it became something of a pin cushion and beam magnet. Although in large games it was stioll worthtaking as your opponent generally had more important targets to concentrate on.