Gremlin Gun Question

Skipper

Mongoose
The rules say it causes No damage but instead causes a critical.

Does it?

1) Cause no regular damage but does cause damage indicated on the critical table
2) Causes no regular damage, but causes the effects of the critcal (other than damage0
3) something else
 
I interpreted it as 1, but I could be wrong. A crit that increases another critical track's score certainly inflicts hull damage as well as the secondary critical effect, so it seems like any increase in a crit track should do so, even one caused by a gremlin gun.
 
I have understood it to be the first option. No Damage, but the critical does cause damage as internal parts of the ship explode in a shower of sparks and burning components.
 
Number one was our interpretation too, but a discussion did insue. It would be nice to have it worded just a bit cleared.
 
Back
Top