Supplement Four
Mongoose
So, there's a combat maneuver, Lock Weapons, that states, when the attack roll equals the parry number exactly, the weapons of the two combatants are locked together in a duel of STR to push the other back.
(And, I wonder...what if the dude is parrying with a shield?)
Then, there's a sidebar that features an optional parry rule that says, when the attack roll exactly equals the parry number, the attacker gets a free sunder attempt on the defender's weapon or shield.
So, my question is: How do you GMs reconcile these two rules? Do you use both? None? Or, just one?
And, why?
And...do you do anything if the Attack number exactly equals the Dodge number? A Trip attempt, maybe?
(And, I wonder...what if the dude is parrying with a shield?)
Then, there's a sidebar that features an optional parry rule that says, when the attack roll exactly equals the parry number, the attacker gets a free sunder attempt on the defender's weapon or shield.
So, my question is: How do you GMs reconcile these two rules? Do you use both? None? Or, just one?
And, why?
And...do you do anything if the Attack number exactly equals the Dodge number? A Trip attempt, maybe?