Does aiming work for thrown weapons? The Core Rules limit aiming to a “ranged attack” (p. 71). So a Traveller may ‘aim’ a thrown dagger but not a thrust from a handheld dagger?
I'd say 'aiming' in the sense of the rules is taking care to hit a target and I would allow that for thrown weapons. Aiming a dagger thrust would be more like a 'called shot' (well: 'thrust', really), making sure to hit a specific location of the opponent. That was my first impression at least.
This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.