Boresight Weapons

The boresite weapon has to shoot straigh ahead, correct? Does this mean you have to hit the stem or can you hit any part of the model and/or base?

I have not played with one yet so I could be totally off, but that seems pretty hard to do if you have to align it perfectly to hit the stem.

Thanks!
 
Welcom Pavlov!

Boresites must target the stem of the opposing model. This is declared after moving the boresite equipped ship, so there's no ambiguity when it comes to shooting. Gentlemen's agreement as the game has evolved, I don't think it's explicitly written out in the rulebook.
 
Gotcha. That makes sense.

By the way...is that ship in your sig line legal? I have to say, it look quite impressive. Will it be in 2e?

Thanks for the quick response!
 
Haha - officially it is not legal, although locals have used it in friendly games. Maybe even a tournament or two.

There were talks of Mongoose purchasing the molds of the design, but the original designer never got back to them (I just sculpted it based on his design). Another batch may be in the works though.
 
Back
Top