Bombs

Graywinter

Mongoose
Am I reading it correctly that aircraft have only two bombs, meaning once they use them - they are gone for the remainder of the game?

It makes sense, but then I don't know if the intent would be to represent another aircraft arriving on the board... afterall the text of the rules state, on page 139: "1,000 lb bombs: The P-47-D Thunderbolt may drop up to 2 bombs with every shoot (bomb) action"

Strictly speaking, it sounds like unlimited bombs, but I don't think that was the spirit of the rules, was it?
 
Back
Top